The Lamming Laboratory for the Molecular Physiology of Aging and the Mair Lab

With support from the Glenn Foundation for Medical Research

Presents

Aging Science Talks: Science for the Community

Join the Slack for updates on presentations and post-talk questions and discussion with the presenter!

Link to Google Calendar of talks

Symposium Talks are typically Wednesdays at 9am PT, 11 CT, 12pm ET Meeting Link

Webinar ID: 833-8631-0168 // Password: 778156

Aging Science Talks FAQ.

Presenters: Please join 15 minutes in advance of your talk time. Please also sign up for the slack in advance - questions will post in a dedicated thread.


October 20-21, 2021 9-11am ET/8-10am CT/6-8am PT

Sulfur Amino Acid Restriction (SAAR) - Moving from Animal Models to Humans, Chair: Sailendra N Nichenametla



October 20, 2021

October 21, 2021


Previous weeks talks

Week 1




Week 2




Week 3




Week 4




Week 5




Week 6




Week 7




Week 8




Week 9




Week 10




Week 11




Week 12




Week 13




Week 14




Week 15




Week 16




Week 17




Week 18




Week 19




Week 20




Week 21




Week 22




Week 23



Week 24



September 9, 2020 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Protein quality control - Basic mechanisms and new perspectives in the biology of aging, Chair: Martin Denzel




September 16, 2020 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Unraveling the Mysteries of the Aging Brain in Health and Disease Part 1, Chair: Marianna Sadagurski




September 23, 2020 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Unraveling the Mysteries of the Aging Brain in Health and Disease Part 2, Chair: Marianna Sadagurski




October 6,2020 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Senescence and aging: chromatin gone awry, Chair: Payel Sen




October 21, 2020 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Mechanisms of declining protective immunity despite heightened chronic inflammation during aging, Chair: Emily Goldberg




November 4, 2020 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Immunosenescence: Basic mechanisms and clinical perspectives of immune aging, Chair: Matt Yousefzadeh




November 18, 2020 (5-7pm ET/11pm-1am EU), November 19 (9-11am East Australia) 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Sex, Stress, Diet and Death, Chair: Matt Piper




December 2, 2020 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Aging and metabolic disease, Chair: Cara Green




December 21, 2020 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Omics of healthy aging - When big data provides a new window into healthy aging, Chair: Berenice Benayoun




January 20, 2021 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

How aging and disease drive stem cell dysfunction, Chair: Darcie Moore




February 3, 2021 12-2:30pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Exercise and Aging: Geroprotection on the Treadmill, Chair: Constanza Cortes




Thursday: February 18, 2021 12-4:20pm ET/11am-3:20pm CT/9am-1:20pm PT

2nd Annual Symposium of the Midwest Aging Consortium, Chair: Daniella Elyse Chusyd




March 10, 2021 1-3pm ET/12pm-2pm CT/10am-12pm PT


Not An Aging Science Talks Event: UAB Nathan Shock Center Pilot Awardees Symposium (registration required: https://www.uab.edu/shockcenter/news-events/symposium/symposium-2021).

March 23, 2021 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Frailty: Quantifying Heterogeneity in Aging, Chair: Alice Kane




April 13, 2021 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Lipid metabolism and aging, Chair: Dorota Skowronska-Krawczyk




April 21, 2021 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Peroxisome, Metabolism, and Homeostasis, Chair: Hua Bai




May 5, 2021 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Linking cellular senescence to aging, Chair: Ana O'Loghlen




May 19, 2021 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Nutrient signaling and aging, Chair: Cristal Hill




June 2, 2021 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Machine Learning for Aging - Deep Phenotyping for Aging, Chair: Nicolette Laird




June 23, 2021 12-2pm ET/11am-1pm CT/9am-11am PT

Applied AI in Aging Research, Chair: Nicolette Laird